Reject-A-Thon

From

To

Location

Language

英语

Twitch

Twitter

Discord

Introducing...

REJECT-A-THON!

The only speedrunning marathon with absolutely no runs by design!

About The Event

If you've considered submitting to a speedrunning event but you've always been too scared to apply, this event is absolutely for you! We encourage runners to submit as many games, categories, races and showcases as they can, completely safe in the knowledge that their submission is guaranteed to be rejected! There are no rules around what games or categories you can submit, beyond Oengus's terms of service.

The marathon will take place on Mindez's Channel on the weekend of October 22nd - 23rd, starting at 10 AM BST on Saturday and going through to 10 PM BST on Sunday. We'll be running for the full 36 hours!

All weekend we'll be raising money for the Trevor Project, helping them in their mission to provide support for LGBTQ youth mental health.

Timeline

Game Submissions Open - Wednesday August 10 @ 6:00 PM BST (1 PM EDT)
Game Submissions Close - Friday October 14 @ 11:59 PM BST (6:59 PM EDT)
Schedule Reveal - Monday October 17 @ 5:00 PM BST (12:00 PM EDT)
Live Event Begins - Saturday October 22 @ 10:00 AM BST (5:00 AM EDT)
Live Event Ends - Sunday October 23 @ 10:00 PM BST (5:00 PM EDT)

Submission Details

  • We encourage all runners to submit, with no restriction on the game type, length, estimate or experience!
  • Submissions may or may not contain a video, and that video may or may not be of the run.
  • All submissions must fall in line with Oengus's terms of service, and must not involve hateful content.
  • Races and co-op runs are not limited to any number of players.
  • Webcam is not required for this marathon. VTubers are also encouraged to submit.
  • You must be age 13 or older, that's a legal requirement.
  • By submitting, you agree that the Reject-A-Thon staff may share your submission via twitter or other platforms.

Volunteering

If you want to volunteer, we'd love to hear from you! Your volunteer submission will be rejected, but you can apply anyway using our Volunteer Signup Form. We have a number of available roles to be rejected from, and you can apply for as many as you like, even if you have no prior experience!

Ask Me Anything

If you have any questions about this event, feel free to ask me on Twitter at @Mindez or DM me on Discord at Mindez#0001. Frequently asked questions may be posted below or on Twitter!

Social Responsibility

At Reject-A-Thon, we take our social responsibilities very seriously. We consider ourselves to be completely inclusive of race, nationality, gender identity, and all other possible characteristics of a run and runner. We can guarantee no special treatment for staff, volunteers, friends, or popularity when it comes to deciding which games to accept. After the marathon we'll be publishing a report providing statistics to prove our commitment to this guarantee.